Tide Me Over

Monotony is the time between the exciting parts of life, success stops here while adventure pulls its strongest. A fearful spark for the unknown, an illustrious story to validate claims to having lived, to be consumed is adventure, when better judgment is fearful of the unknown. It is in these monotonous moments people seem to spend most of their lives, dreaming up the next big adventure to possibly or probably not happen.

All this falls within the perimeters that life is summed up in experience and lasting impressions.

“The two most important days in your life are the day you were born and the day you find out why” -Mark Twain

For the past year I have been saving up my money, Every penny, to buy a moment of living, to buy an adventure. In the middle of August I will be taking a little trip down the Mighty Mississipp’. I began my journey a year ago but, I start my journey in Lake Itasca Minnesota, paddle 2,320 Miles and stop to splash in the Golf of Mexico. This is a shout out to all the adventurers, risk takers, the ordinary people doing ordinary things. Adventure is pulling me, will I overcome her adversity? Follow Me as I explore ordinary places in an extraordinary way.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kim says:

    Have a wonderfully adventurous trip ! Looking forward to your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment